Weeks 14 & 15: Facebook Official

Written week of January 30th

Finally we announced our pregnancy to the world!  Aka Facebook & Instagram.  It took a bunch of pictures to get the right one, but this outtake is particularly funny to me since we look so unsure and slightly upset about being parents.

IMG_9914

My belly really poof-ed out these two weeks.  I feel like I am bigger than other women at this point in pregnancy, but not much I can do, it is what it is!  I know, a bunch of selfies, but that’s what you get since I’m not organized enough to do proper shots.

IMG_1938 IMG_1942 IMG_1950

My favorite breakfast is oat groats lately – so good and chewy if you have not tried them! – and I’ve finally added green smoothies back in the mix now that it is a bit warmer.

IMG_1937

I also made this delicious lunch twice: pita with curry chicken salad and superfood slaw.  For the pita, I mixed canned chicken with Fage Greek yogurt (instead of mayo), curry powder, and chopped celery & apples.  For the slaw, I took a bagged slaw made of broccoli, kale and Brussels sprouts and mixed it with crushed ramen and Annie’s ginger sesame dressing.

IMG_1944

Workouts are going great.  I swam 7,000+ yards this week total!  Moderately of course.  And some strength, biking and running/walking.  Namaste y’all!

IMG_1948

3 thoughts on “Weeks 14 & 15: Facebook Official

  1. Yay for sharing the news to the world! It is definitely somewhat relieving. 🙂 You are looking GREAT woman!!! This may be a rather personal question, but have your ‘girls’ grown a lot? I’ve heard that a lot of women have to go up a size in the bra/sports-bra department during the first trimester, but that has not been the case for me. Maybe that is because I am rather small to begin. I don’t really notice a difference, but my husband does. Just curious what your experience has been…

    1. You are so sweet, and it is nice to hear, esp since I feel tubby a lot of days! So on the girls question – yes – they feel bigger (for me) by now. And my hubby definitely noticed too haha! I only just recently bought a couple new sports bras (I got moving comfort since they are expandable, in case I grow more or for when they go back to normal), and I really need to go regular bra shopping. I’ve heard there are maternity bras that are really adjustable. My boobs were also really sensitive in first trimester, but now they feel more normal. And no problem, feel free to ask anything! (My friend recently had a baby and after finishing breast feeding she said she was never so happy to have her small boobs again! I think I agree)

Leave a Reply

