Welcome to the world, Baby Nathan!

Hello friends!  I’m finally up for air after a crazy but beautiful week.  We welcomed our son, Nathan Gregory Breaux, into the world at 12:38 PM on Saturday, July 25.  He was 19.25” and 7lb40z, and very healthy.   To say he is the best thing that ever happened to me (us) is an understatement.  I had always been unsure how I’d feel about being a mom, but it is the greatest gift and my heart is so full every day.  I had no idea I could feel this way about something.  One of my friends told me being a parent better than any race or medal, and she is completely right. 

IMG_2423 

The second he was placed on my chest was the sweetest, best moment of my life.  My eyes still tear up thinking about it.

IMG_2421

I’m doing really well recovering and David is just in love with being a Dad.  Seeing him as a father melts my heart.  I’m working on a birth story post soon since I don’t want to forget a single moment of this! 

 IMG_2428

6 thoughts on “Welcome to the world, Baby Nathan!

  1. Congratulations. He is just perfect. I can’t imagine all the changes you have been through since his arrival. I’m really looking forward to reading his birth story. I’m pretty much obsessed with birth stories these days – and can’t wait to write my own. Cheers to the beautiful new family!!!

Leave a Reply

