Ironman Texas FINISHER!

I am tired, chaffed, and sore as hell, but I did it, I am an IRONMAN!!

There were highs, there were lows, there were parts that were easier than expected, and parts that were harder than expected.  But I had an amazing day and words can’t yet describe how happy I am!  Completely astounded to have done a 12:05 hour ironman.  It’s been a lot of hard work, but it paid off and the iron{wo}man title is something that no one can take away from me. 

Thank you so much for the outpouring of support I had through my blog, social media and from friends and family, you all helped so much!  I can’t wait to write up my reports, but for now, I’m just going to enjoy the celebrations, food (lots of it), and kicking back for the day.  Woo hoo, I still can’t believe it happened!!

10312612_4330814165033_3835192649701897404_n

Swim 01:12:05

Bike 6:17:23

Run 4:25:29

Overall 12:05:53

10 thoughts on “Ironman Texas FINISHER!

  1. Congrats Brittany!! I can’t wait to read your race reports!! I was tracking you online and cheering hard from Iowa…so proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

