I’m a Betty–and so are You!

Betty Designs is opening up applications for women to represent the Betty community by asking “Are you a Betty?”  You guys know I love Betty Designs wear, and I would be SO excited if I were able to represent.  Betty Designs has been my favorite cycling wear for the past few years, and I’ve been nothing but impressed by the quality; I have a hard time buying anything else!  So this post is my application, since I think my blog is the best representation of who I am.  I also have some reviews of Betty gear here and here.

My husband always teases me when I put on my Betty Designs cycling outfits, because he says I easily gain 2 mph on the bike just from thinking that I look good.  That’s way better returns than any carbon accessories or aero gear can provide.  The only problem  is that I can’t ride slowly if I have “kick butt” written on my back, I feel the need to pass people and keep going!  It gives me quite a workout.

IMG_0096

I like it when my outfit gives me a mental edge.  When you look good, you feel good, and when you feel good, you perform.  I can’t wait to get up in the morning and go. 

P7190005P7280023

I can be strong and feminine at the same time, and I know I’m ready to ride with the boys – even pull them along sometimes!

IMG_0419599673_670408628820_1832698989_nIMG_0421

And when it comes to racing, I love showing up in skulls & butterflies – plus everyone likes to comment on the gear, especially guys that are getting chicked!

IMG_8603IMG_8675IMG_8667

Having stylish, bold outfits has inspired me to push myself just that extra mile and to find that hard-core chick within me that was really there all along.  When there are days I don’t feel like training, having something fun and cute to wear gets me outside, and that ultimately makes me a happier person. 

IMG_1092

It’s all mental – I’ve said it before, but find the gear that makes you feel good an empowers you to get out there.  You can be strong & sexy at the same time.  Find your inner Betty!

*This post is not sponsored, and all the gear shown above I’ve purchased myself.  I’m out racing in Austin this weekend, so I’ll be back soon with a race report.  Enjoy the Labor Day weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “I’m a Betty–and so are You!

Leave a Reply

