Workin’ Out Island Style

Happy 1-year to us! We already celebrated it last night, but also took a “One Year” photo at the step we made last year.

We started out the day with a quick hilly run then trip to the gym so my mom could do step while David and I did weights. For breakfast I whipped up some smoothies:

In the mix: banana, sun warrior protein powder, vanilla soy milk, ice, honey roasted peanut butter and flax seed. David enjoyed his with cheese slices (which is his favorite go-to snack when he's hungry!). I think his face here says “let me eat my cheese”.

Just because I'm on vacation doesn't mean my training is slacking. I have to work out to keep up with all my food and drink consumption lately šŸ˜‰ Plus, there are lots of opportunities to hike here that I can't pass up.

Here's the numbers for the past week:

  • Monday: 4.5 mi tempo run with Bryan
  • Tuesday: 3 mile run
  • Wednesday: 5 mi hike
  • Thursday: 2.8 mi hilly run + abs
  • Friday: 2.5 mi hike, 1600' elevation
  • Saturday: 2.8 mi hilly run + upper body & core circuit at the gym
  • Sunday: 8 mile run

Speaking of working out, my mom was introduced to Lululemon and just loves it! We made a special trip to the mall to visit their store and both get a few cute workout things. The Ala Moana mall is open air and one of my favorite malls yet to shop in, since you don't feel crowded and boxed in.

Now we are sitting down with margaritas and are planning our upcoming trip to the Big Island – it will be our first time there, I can't wait!

 

Leave a Reply

