Pumpkin Carving Party

Ok, a break from triathlon talk (finally, I know); last week we threw a pumpkin carving party!  I started off with a few pumpkin decorations from Whole Foods.  The pumpkin trees are so CUTE.  I can’t get over them.

IMG_3249IMG_3251

We had a few friends come over for pumpkin carving & pumpkin beers (plus appetizers and an amazing taco chili my friend Amanda made).  Here’s some scenes from the day.

IMG_3254IMG_3252

IMG_3256IMG_3257

IMG_3259IMG_3263IMG_3267IMG_3272

From left to right: mine, Amanda’s, David’s, and Justin’s:

IMG_3281

Mine was inspired by Betty Designs – just needed some butterflies.  Justin was a clear winner – pretty impressive carving skills!!  Amanda’s is classy and I think David’s is super cute Smile  David was appalled that I’ve never seen Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas, so I know that’s next up in our Halloween celebrations!

IMG_3283

Leave a Reply

