The Double-Double

Back from a sweaty 11-miler and slowly winding down.  Nap time soon? 

I came home pretty hungry.  I was making my usual protein pancakes, and dropped a whole egg into the mix instead of the egg white, so I decided to almost double the batch.  Why not; I was starving anyway.  I call this creation the Double-Double.  (Earlier this week BBC was calling Bolt’s win in the 100m and 200m the “double-double”).

IMG_2547

  • 1 egg
  • 1/3c cottage cheese
  • 1/2 c quick oats
  • 1t ground flax seed
  • 1t+ Chia seed

Mix with an immersion blender and cook on medium.  They’re a little more cake-y than usual, but no less delicious.  Mmm, thank you Usain for inspiring a hearty post-run breakfast!

IMG_2544

Leave a Reply

