A Delicious Pancake & a Devil of a Workout

My day started gloriously with a protein pancake.

Recipe idea from here:

  • 1/3 c. quick oats
  • 1/4 c. cottage cheese
  • 1 egg white
  • vanilla
  • 1t flax seed

—> blend with immersion blender and cook!

This was really yummy, I highly recommend it!  The cottage cheese flavor reminded me of a cream cheese-stuffed French toast and the texture was light and fluffy.

On to the rest of my day: this week we’ve been plagued with thunderstorms, and I already missed Monday’s swim practice due to storms, so I definitely needed to hit up the pool, even if it was rainy.  I’m getting wet anyway right?

My coach had a killer workout in store for us:

  • 400 w/u
  • 200 kick with fins
  • 4×50 superman drill with fins (arms out like superman, hold 3 seconds before pulling)
  • 4×50 tarzan drill with fins (swim with head above water concentrating on high elbows)
  • 8 x 100: first 3 descending, next 3 easy 25m/sprint 25m, last 2 timed
  • 100 c/d

It was tough, but I improved my 100m time to 1:47 min since I had last tried – sweet!

2 thoughts on “A Delicious Pancake & a Devil of a Workout

Leave a Reply

