HIM Training: Week 1

I told you in my last post about my HIM Training Plan that I’d try to recap my weeks of training, so I already owe you Weeks 1 & 2.  For Week 1, here’s what was supposed to go down:

image

And here’s what actually went down:

image

Looks like I missed a few days?  Well I did.  First, I really needed a recovery day from the Sylvan Beach tri and should not have even attempted to go to Body Pump on Monday.  Second, being sick while traveling for work didn’t help me to get anything but one run in Tuesday – Friday.

Luckily, after taking it easy with some rest, Saturday and Sunday were pretty successful.  I got over my sickness with a good, fast 4.3-mile tempo run with Houston Fit on Saturday, then on Sunday a ride with the Houston Racing Triathlon team.  Neither were bricks, but they got me feeling better and were great group workouts.  And not to worry, Week 2 had plenty of bricks in store!

Leave a Reply

