Greetings from London

Back in the UK and London has welcomed me with dreary skies once again.  I flew out Monday and am returning Friday, so luckily I’m not missing any weekend activities!  I am missing swim practice and hill training, who would have thought?!  In all honesty, I really don’t enjoy work travel.  Jet lag, plus most nights are business dinners with too much alcohol and too many courses.  I just prefer to be home with my hubby 🙂  He must have known how much I would miss him, because he left a note in my suitcase to brighten my day!

On a more positive note, the weather cleared up yesterday and I got in a 4 mile run in around St. James & Green Park.  It was at a snail’s pace, but at least I did it!

Leave a Reply

