A Thank You

Today is a special day to honor so many women in my life (Mom, Granny, Grandma Susie, Mrs. Breaux), but it’s a really special one since it’s also my Dad’s birthday.  I just hope my parents know how much they mean to me!

So thanks Mom, who has always put my sisters and I first.

IMG_1702

Who helped me to survive high school and was always the “cool” mom that everyone wished they had.

IMG_1688

And who knows me better than I do!  Thanks for everything you’ve helped me through and helped me achieve.  Oh, and thanks for my legs too Smile

And Happy Birthday to my Dad, who taught me what a trapezoid was at the early age of two and who spent many a “Math with Dad” session teaching me Calculus and other fun things.

IMG_1754

And who later took me on my first road bike ride and who still (most of the time) can out-bike me.  My Dad has ridden many an MS150 with me and even from sea level to 10,000’ with me (Maui’s Haleakala – my hardest bike ride yet!).

IMG00013

Oh, and thanks for enjoying beers as much as I do after a good ride.

2009 MS150 018

You guys are amazing, I love you!

2 thoughts on “A Thank You

Leave a Reply

