The Wedding: Party Rock is in the House Tonight!

After the cake was cut, it was time to transform the patio into the dance floor.  People were getting antsy to dance.

312313

Our first song was the Bride & Groom dance to Keith Urban’s Only You Can Love Me This Way.  It’s cheesy, but that’s how I feel about David’s love for me.

388

Next up was the Father & Bride dance to Heartland’s I Loved Her First – tear.  I’ve always looked up to my dad (in both senses).  And thank goodness my mom knows country music and picked out the song.

394392

Others joined in too.

398401

Then it was time to get down!  We had THE most fun dancing.  This is a favorite sequence of the Breauxs getting down:

406407

411412

They can drop it low!

We hired a DJ from my mom’s high school, he was great!  He started off the night with some older stuff (funk), and we quickly asked him to update to some newer songs.  From what I can remember, the list was like this; I guess LMFAO is pretty popular for the high school crowd:

  • Good Feeling FloRida
  • I’m Sexy & I Know It LMFAO
  • Party Rock Anthem LMFAO
  • Booty, Booty, Booty – ?
  • Dubstep Mix
  • You Make Me Feel  Cobra Starship
  • Give Me Everything  Pitbull
  • Shots LMFAO
  • We Found Love Rihanna
  • CopperHead Road Steve Earle
  • She’s Country Jason Aldean

There was an epic dance off or two:

419421

422

I got down!

424

Pretty sure they were dancing to “Booty, Booty, Booty, Booty”

425

We also fit a few country songs in the mix.  Our absolute favorite two step is She’s Country by Jason Aldean:

434435437

And we got the group line dancing to our favorite stomping song, Copperhead Road.

444

It was the best dance party I’ve been to in a long time, maybe ever?  All my favorite people dancing in one place Smile

Special moments.

427

448

The bouquet was tossed to ABBA’s Gimme Gimme Gimme, and the garter was retrieved with Herb Albert’s Love Potion #9. 

451452

455

So much fun, we really had the best time ever.

460

We drove away in a douche-y rental car (we didn’t even ask for Mustang), decorated by the guys.

468

Happily Forever, the End.  Well, almost, we got lost on the way to our hotel and had a short detour.  Then it was Happily Ever After.

Leave a Reply

