Juice Love

Seriously loving my juicer lately.  I’m trying to juice a lot this week to (1) use all the produce in my fridge before leaving and (2) get rid of this tickle-in-my-throat-feeling.  Don’t want to be sick for the wedding!  My favorites are generally green juices, and I always make a double batch for David when I can.

Here are two favorite new concoctions:

Mega Green Juice
(serves 2 – I find this juice to be very hydrating and energizing)

  • 2 Handfuls Spinach
  • 1 Head Romaine
  • 4 Carrots
  • 1.5 Cucumbers
  • 2-3 Celery Stalks
  • 1/2 Bunch Parsley
  • Juice of 1 lemon

Waker-Upper
(serves 2 – Garlic is great for the immune system.  This spicy drink makes me think of a healthy Bloody Mary)

  • 2 Small Green Apples
  • 3 Carrots
  • 1 Bunch Cilantro
  • 4 Small Beets
  • 1 Clove Garlic
  • Juice of 1 Lemon
  • 1/8 t Cayenne

One more day of work, then frantically packing tonight!  My next post might be from Hawaii…

3 thoughts on “Juice Love

Leave a Reply

