Winter Blahs

I was originally going to title this post “Post-Half Bliss”, and talk about my glorious days of recovery, but then the tides turned and I got sick 😦  I picked up whatever David had and am now I’m fighting it off.  Less than 20 days until the wedding, I have to be my best!

I’m juicing like crazy this weekend.  Yesterday was a green juice (spinach, carrots, celery, cucumber, ginger), swirled:

PC080032

Today was an immunity booster with garlic; I’ll try anything!  (4 carrots, 2 celery stalks, 1/2 green apple, 1 knob ginger, 1 garlic clove):

PC090034

Don’t knock it till you try it – it was actually pretty darn good, or at least for a sicky.

We got our CSA this week – so many sweet potatoes!

PC070025

I’ve made buffalo spaghetti + spaghetti squash and salmon + broccoli + sweet potato fries already.

Not much else around here except for shopping, cleaning & wedding preparations.  I’m hoping this is my last trek to the Galleria today.

Leave a Reply

