Drizzly Hyde Park Run

10 hours of sleep is great… apparently I was very tired, and was in bed from 8:30 PM to 6:30 AM! I met a co-worker (British marathon runner) for a morning run at 7:15 AM. It was drizzly and rainy, so at first I wasn’t sure we were going to go, but he reassured me it would be fine (being British, he was more used to the weather than me!). I wore my pants/jacket outfit plus socks on my hands to keep them warm since I forgot gloves. We did about 5 miles at Hyde Park. It was a wonderful way to see part of the city. It took ~1 mile to get to the park via Oxford Street, then a 3 mile loop at the park and back. It’s similar to a Central Park type of area, though it was a bit dark while we were there so I couldn’t see everything. There was a lake in the middle of the park with a few quaint sandwich shops and lakeside dining available. We ran under a famous bridge, and through the Marble Arch (miniature copy of the Arc de Triomphe). I came back feeling 100% better than I had the previous day.

Leave a Reply

