Weekly Recap

I love life… there’s so much good stuff going on around here.

A Christmas tree lights our living room and makes it feel warm.

It was nice enough to walk around downtown at lunch last week.

I proved David’s wine was going bad. Seriously, something is wrong with this!


I fixed my almond paste into drizzly, delicious Almond Butter, thanks to Ashley‘s advice. Served with Fage and raspberries = divine.

There were green monsters to be had.

I finished a library book. I wouldn’t say the arguments are well thought out in this book, but they did have some good items around the mistreatment of animals.

And the week finished with a date night. We did the Houston Heights home tour (awesome inspiration and amazing decor!). Sadly, I only had my iPhone and couldn’t take indoor pictures anyway. It gave me some “dream home” ideas though. We finished the night with dinner & dessert at Benjy’s, a local favorite.

 

Leave a Reply

