Sicky

Ugh, I’m home with the crud today.  Whatever I had has turned in to a sinus infection.  I guess eating healthy can’t cure everything.  Well, I have a lot of updating to do, so first things first.  Below is what’s happened in the past week.   I’ll put a more thoughtful post in later; for now, just a recap.

Succesful Butternut Red Lentil Soup (cornbread from scratch was meh – not a recipe I’ll keep)

Overnight oats prior to work:

Pumpkin Project!

And then there were none:

Well, they went in for baking that is:

And, yes, I made my own real pumpkin puree with these!

And also a Roasted Pumpkin Salad from 101 Cookbooks.  Hers looked much better, but mine still tasted okay:

And lastly, I also baked Heidi’s Carrot Oatmeal Cookies.  These were really good.  And they are vegan (and only sweetened by coconut oil and maple syrup).  I had to freeze some to keep them from just lying out on the counter where I was eating them:

Leave a Reply

