Boo!

It’s been a busy day here in Houston.  It started out with a 5 AM wake up (courtesy of the train at David’s) and then off to a 7 mile run.  I’m so pleased with myself, I have to brag on it a little: 7 miles, 8:13 min/mile pace, 157 HR average.  It was to the Rose Gardens in River Oaks and back.  I met some new girls and kept up with the first group, then did core.  Houston Fit went all out and had hot bagel shop bagels, cream cheese, chocolate milk, and bananas.  I had a Banana Walnut bagel with honey-walnut and strawberry cream cheeses.  I figured I deserved it after eating only one GU prior to the run.  Next was off to yoga – Vinyasa Flow with Katie.  This was one of the easier ones at JennYoga, and it opened up my tight legs/hips and felt so good!  I know my boyfriend is commenting on that statement now.  The day proceeded with a number of errands, a clogged garbage disposal, last minute cleaning and costume-making.

Can you guess who I’ll be?  I didn’t cook today (with the exception of a green monster!), but I did whip something up last night.  First was EBF’s Butternut-Chickpea salad over brown rice.  It doesn’t look like much here, but it was pretty good.  I’m not sure it’s boyfriend material though, maybe just for lunches.  In the future, I’d pair back on the red onions, or roast them with the squash somehow.

I also made some baked oatmeal snack bars courtesy of  Kath Eats, with soy milk substituted for milk.  I was amazed they stayed together with that few ingredients – genius!   They aren’t sweet (except for the dried fruit), but I was still addicted to them.  I had to wrap them up and put them in the freezer.  I have a granola addiction.   I will experiment; I think chocolate would be a good addition!

Leave a Reply

