Quicky

Just a quick note today… I am done with work and off to an Eric Schlosser lecture.  He’s the guy that wrote Fast Food Nation.  I read it in college and was intrigued by the research he did, but also disgusted at the state of food in the US.  So I’m looking forward to it.  Even more surprising was the fact that David wanted to go too.  He said “I like lectures”.  I love my nerd!

Work went by fairly quickly today.  I started with a 10 minute meditation, and it was actually quite challenging to clear my mind today; I’m not sure why, possibly because it was after I’d come home from David’s, not right when I got up.  It was still a good way to start the day.  I also ran on the Bayou at lunch again today, this time for 45 mins (yesterday was just under 30).  It was so hot though!  I need it to be 5-10 degrees cooler still.

That’s all for now!  Tomorrow is errands running day (even appraising my ring! wish me luck).

Leave a Reply

